the guiding members of the kauma cbo

committees and sub-committees

The Kauma CBO (Community Based Organisation) consists of the members (over 2000 in 2021) and several committees and sub-committees. The purpose of all the committees is described in the constitution. The members of the Executive Committee are introduced here:

Executive Management Board

Walter Chilumo


Mariam Mohammed


Catherine Chilumo


Executive Board

Peter Safari Shehe

Chief executive officer

Dennis Ali

financial consultant

Hamis Beja

chief secretary

Our goal is to include the entire Kauma community. By signing up you can make your voice heard and you will also benefit of the programs we will be implementing